Bothies

|Bothies
Bothies 2017-11-17T12:12:38+00:00

Many visitors to Ardtornish enjoy the shelter offered by the bothy at Tearnait. Tearnait ou Leacraithnaich, telle qu'elle est correctement nommée, est soigneusement maintenu depuis années par l’une des grandes institutions rurales de l’Ecosse, le Association de montagne Bothies. Le MBA dispose d’un réseau de bothies dans les collines de l’Ecosse, qui sont ouverts aux randonneurs et alpinistes gratuites, en contrepartie de l’observation de quelques règles de base www.mountainbothies.org.uk/Bothy-code (qui sont vraiment pas plus que la politesse). Alors qu’il n’y a pas de frais pour Tearnait, Nous vous proposons qu'une donation faite à l'entretien du bâtiment.

Notre bothies sont tous à distance situés dans les régions sauvages du Ardtornish Estate. Elles sont les options d’hébergement de base et servir le but d’offrir un abri rustique avec la chaleur d’un poêle à bois ou une cheminée. Aucun d'entre les bothies ont électricité ni eau courante, mais ils sont tous situés à proximité de l’exécution de burns, pour l’accès à l’eau. Selon laquelle bothy, vous choisissez, certaines disposent de lits tandis qu’autres ’ caractéristique s dormir plates-formes. Les bothies n’ai toilettes, bien que nous avons proposé un endroit adéquat pour une utilisation avec une pelle. Nous demandons que vous quittez le lieu comme vous l’avez trouvé, Si vous attrapez notre dérive!

Notre bothies proposent un hébergement de vacances insolite et divers, juste parfait pour ceux qui ont un sens de l'aventure. Vous serez totalement seul à l’exception de vos voisins et de la faune – Red deer, cerfs et l'aigle occasionnel sont assez réguliers tous les visiteurs!

Pourquoi ne pas combiner les trois propriétés et faire un séjour rustique marche hors de lui avec un hébergement authentique.

Aucun de nos bothies sont disponibles à réserver, Cependant si vous souhaitez discuter plus alors prenez contact avec notre équipe de tourisme utilisant les contacts sur la droite.

Kathryn McLaughlin, Tourism Manager

Kathryn McLaughlin, Gestionnaire de tourisme

Pour en savoir davantage sur un de nos Bothies, Veuillez contacter Kathryn ou Kenny dans notre Centre d’Information:

Tél.: 01967 421 288

Messagerie: Stay@Ardtornish.co.uk

Flickr

Voir tous les
Voir tous les Battements de pêcheGîtes rurauxArdtornish EstateLochsBothies
self catering cottage

Activités grandes

Commencez à planifier votre aventure Ardtornish & Découvrez toutes les activités à votre porte.

Plus d'informations
fishing

What's On

Découvrez ce qui se passe dans le Morvern et au-delà.

Pour en savoir plus
Ardtornish Shop

Boutique d'Ardtornish

Parcourir & acheter dans notre boutique en ligne de goodies Ardtornish.

Magasinez maintenant

Many visitors to Ardtornish enjoy the shelter offered by the bothie at Tearnait.  Tearnait or Leacraithnaich, as it is correctly named, has been carefully maintained for years by one of Scotland’s great rural institutions, the Mountain Bothies Association. The MBA maintains a network of bothies throughout Scotland’s hills, all of which are open to walkers and climbers free of charge, in return for observing some basic rules www.mountainbothies.org.uk/bothy-code  (which are really no more than common courtesy).  Whilst there is no charge for Tearnait, we would suggest a donation is made for the upkeep of the building.

Our bothies are all remotely located in the wilds of Ardtornish Estate.  They are basic accommodation options and serve the purpose of offering rustic shelter with the warmth of either a wood burning stove or an open fire.  None of the bothies have electricity or running water but they are all in locations close to running burns for access to water.  Depending on which bothy you choose, some have beds whilst others feature sleeping platforms.  The bothies don’t have toilets although we’ve suggested a suitable area for use along with a shovel.  We ask that you leave the place as you’ve found it, if you catch our drift!

Our bothies offer unusual and diverse holiday accommodation, just perfect for those with a sense of adventure.   You’ll be totally alone with exception of your wildlife neighbors – red deer, stags and the occasional eagle are all fairly regular visitors!

Why not combine the three properties and make a rustic walking holiday out of it with authentic accommodation.

To make your stay even more special,  you could even arrange a luxurious food hamper.  Imagine, chilled champagne and fresh langoustine cooked on an open fire set against the humble surroundings of a proper mountain bothy…

None of our bothies are available to book online, so if you would like to arrange accommodation in one or more of them, then please do get in touch with our Tourism team using the contacts on the right.

Kathryn McLaughlin, Tourism Manager

Kathryn McLaughlin, Tourism Manager

To enquire about any of our Bothies, please contact Kathryn in our Information Centre:

Tel: 01967 421 288

Email: info@ardtornish.co.uk

Flickr

View All
View All Fishing BeatsCottagesArdtornish EstateLochsBothies
Sweeps Adventures

Sweep’s Adventures

Follow the loveable Sweep on his adventures around Ardtornish Estate.

Read More
self catering cottage

Activities

Start planning your Ardtornish adventure & discover all the activities on your doorstep.

More Info
cattle sales

What’s On

Find out what’s happening in Morvern and further afield.

Learn More